Region 7-A Teams To Go 5 Ways

November 12, 2019

This year's Region 7-A teams will move to five different regions for 2020.

Lincoln County, Washington-Wilkes, Warren County, and Greene County move to Region 8-A Public.

GMC, Glascock County, Hancock Central, and Wilkinson County move to Region 7-A Public.

Twiggs County moves to Region 4-A Public where they will face Dublin, Hawkinsville, and Wilcox County.

Aquinas moves to Region 3-A Private where they will play the three Savannah private schools: Calvary Day, Savannah Christian, and Savannah Country Day.

First Presbyterian, Mount de Sales, Stratford Academy, and Tattnall Square will be in Region 1-A Private.

For other area teams, Thomson will join Morgan County, Harlem, and four Richmond County schools in Region 4-AAA.

Jefferson County will be in 4-AA with Putnam County and the other four Richmond County schools.

Evans, Grovetown, and Lakeside will be in Region 3-AAAAAA with 3 teams from the Conyers area.