Home Page
 
Follow Us

| More

Mobile
This website
Contact Us
Our Online Store
Disclaimer
Privacy Policy
Copyright Policy

Click here to email Tradition! Click here to visit the TraditionWeb website.
Hosted by lunarpages


This website is privately owned and is not affiliated with Lincoln County Schools.






Red Devils vs.
Wrens


Record in 51 meetings: 42-7-1


Winning Percentage: 85.000


Total scored: 1226


Total allowed: 369


Average game: 24.04-7.24


Shutouts by Red Devils: 21


Shutouts by opponents: 5


Click Coach for all games by that coach.
Click Year for that season's full details.
Click [more] for more info on that game.
DateCoachScoreLocationDetails
Fri, Oct 12, 1923Dunaway, W. T.W34-14T[more]
Fri, Sep 24, 1926Dunaway, W. T.W48-0T[more]
22 boys out for practice.
Fri, Oct 26, 1928Dunaway, W. T.W14-0H[more]
Fri, Nov 1, 1929Groves, LuciusW12-0T[more]
Fri, Nov 12, 1937Jones, RollinsU0-0H[more]
Unknown
Fri, Nov 11, 1938Boyd, WilliamL6-13T[more]
Fri, Oct 31, 1941BurgessL0-28H[more]
Burgess had retired as Ga State Athletic Director
Fri, Oct 20, 1950Martin, EddieW28-6H[more]
Dan Pitts: 79 yd run
Fri, Oct 19, 1951Martin, EddieL0-31T[more]
Fri, Nov 21, 1952Chambers, RalphL6-13H[more]
Also reported (GHSFHA.org) as played on 11/14 with final 12-0. All-Region team: Buster Martin (RE)
Fri, Nov 13, 1953Chambers, RalphL0-25T[more]
All-Region team: Bill Harmon (RE)
Fri, Nov 12, 1954Surls, LewisL0-38H[more]
Fri, Nov 11, 1955Surls, LewisW6-0T[more]
Fri, Nov 2, 1956Surls, LewisW14-7H[more]
Fri, Nov 1, 1957Bufford, BuddyL6-26T[more]
Fri, Oct 3, 1958Bufford, BuddyW19-6T[more]
LHS "B" played Evans/Harlem varsities
Fri, Oct 2, 1959Bufford, BuddyW32-6H[more]
Fri, Oct 7, 1960Bufford, BuddyW39-7T[more]
W had given up 12 pts in first 4 games
Fri, Oct 6, 1961Bunch, ThomasW52-21H[more]
Fri, Oct 26, 1962Bunch, ThomasW40-0T[more]
Fri, Nov 1, 1963Bunch, ThomasW55-0H[more]
Fri, Sep 25, 1964Bunch, ThomasW7-0T[more]
Fri, Sep 24, 1965Bunch, ThomasW36-0H[more]
Fri, Oct 28, 1966Bunch, ThomasW20-7T[more]
Fri, Oct 27, 1967Bunch, ThomasW25-0H[more]
Fri, Nov 1, 1968Bunch, ThomasT13-13T[more]
Fri, Oct 31, 1969Bunch, ThomasW54-6H[more]
Fri, Oct 27, 1972Campbell, LarryW12-6T[more]
LC won with 0:06 left
Fri, Oct 26, 1973Campbell, LarryW31-9H[more]
Fri, Oct 8, 1976Campbell, LarryW28-6T[more]
Rainy
Fri, Oct 7, 1977Campbell, LarryW34-6H[more]
Fri, Sep 8, 1978Campbell, LarryW26-0H[more]
Fri, Sep 7, 1979Campbell, LarryW30-0T[more]
Fri, Aug 22, 1980Campbell, LarryW26-0H[more]
Fri, Aug 21, 1981Campbell, LarryW26-6T[more]
Fri, Aug 27, 1982Campbell, LarryW43-0H[more]
Campbell win#100; Wrens 4A champ; losing to Palmetto 12-6 in finals after 6 fumbles
Fri, Aug 26, 1983Campbell, LarryW14-8T[more]
W A runnerup, lost to Palmetto in finals
Fri, Oct 12, 1984Campbell, LarryW22-14H[more]
LC#3; W/L in 4A South
Fri, Nov 16, 1984Campbell, LarryW14-0H[more]
W#10
Fri, Oct 11, 1985Campbell, LarryW28-0T[more]
W #10
Fri, Nov 15, 1985Campbell, LarryW32-0H[more]
Fri, Oct 31, 1986Campbell, LarryW41-0H[more]
Fri, Nov 21, 1986Campbell, LarryW42-6H[more]
Fri, Oct 30, 1987Campbell, LarryW34-0T[more]
Fri, Oct 28, 1988Campbell, LarryW20-0H[more]
W 8-0; Campbell home win #100
Fri, Oct 27, 1989Campbell, LarryW28-7T[more]
W 6-0-1
Fri, Sep 28, 1990Campbell, LarryW30-13T[more]
W 4-0
Fri, Sep 27, 1991Campbell, LarryW34-0H[more]
Wright punt rtrn for TD
Fri, Oct 23, 1992Campbell, LarryW39-13T[more]
last 7 against 2nd-string
Fri, Oct 22, 1993Campbell, LarryW14-2H[more]
Rain. Campbell #250
Fri, Oct 21, 1994Campbell, LarryW12-6T[more]
Must win game for LC since PC had beaten Wrens. Last season for Wrens & Louisville as they would merge into Jefferson County High for 1995. LC led 12-0.




FootballFridayNight.com Georgia High School Helmet Project
Visit PrepLogos.com
Thomasville Bulldogs


Garrison Hearst twice won the NFL's Comeback Player of the Year award.

[click here for more interesting facts]